Parc d'Egmont - Egmont Park

Parc d'Egmont - Egmont Park

Parc d'Egmont - Egmont Park
4
About
Suggested duration
< 1 hour
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.0
55 reviews
Excellent
15
Very good
32
Average
8
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Trainbleu
Brussels, Belgium28,718 contributions
Aug 2019
The ‘Parc d’Egmont’ is a lovely little park off Boulevard de Waterloo. Fortunately it is not well-known, despite its central location, and it’s mostly quiet when we make a short stop here at weekends. It has everything you need to relax: a green lawn, tall shady trees, some benches and a cafe with outdoor seating in a former orangery. The view is nice too, if you look toward the Palais d’Egmont, that is, and not towards the high-rise housing The Hotel. Coming from Place Louise, we enter the park via the ‘Passage de Milan’ at No 31 Boulevard de Waterloo but there are other entrances on rue aux Laines and rue du Grand Cerf.

The park is a nice place for kids too. They can play safely here and they love the Peter Pan statue full of animals and fairies. It’s a cast of the original bronze by British sculptor Sir George Frampton (1860 – 1928) in London’s Kensington Gardens (UK).
Written September 5, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

BradJill
Hong Kong, China159,119 contributions
Nov 2022
Parc d'Egmont - Egmont Park is situated between Rue aux Laines and Blvd de Waterloo and is open from 8am to 8pm daily. This public garden was originally part of the Egmont Palace in the 16th-century. The layout was altered and changed a few times over the centuries.

What you see today is an English-style park and garden that was designed in 1902 with open green space surrounded by mature trees with a handful of monuments of Peter Pan and Prince Louis-Eugene de Ligne, walking path as well as a bistro with delightful outdoor seating.

Overall, Egmont Park is a nice public park fairly close to Petit Sablon for those looking for green space and quiet leisure grounds in the area.
Written November 21, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Jurgen B
Brussels, Belgium2,848 contributions
Mar 2020
Although I live closeby, I only recently discovered this beautiful small park. But i like it a lot. It's very petite.
Written March 25, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

MitziMarmot
Casper, WY1,630 contributions
Apr 2019 • Couples
This is a lovely oasis in the middle of Brussels. It is small, but quiet. There are plenty of benches to sit and relax.
Written April 28, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

rayrest
Fenton, UK7,481 contributions
Dec 2018 • Couples
Very small park on the way to the Parc de Bruxelles. Egmont Park overlooks the Palais d'Egmont first built in the 16th century and rebuilt in 1750 and 1891 following a fire. The palace is closed to the public but the gardens are open to all.
Written December 10, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

md1mm
Sheffield, UK1,587 contributions
Oct 2018 • Solo
This is a relatively small park behind The Hotel. It is a peaceful place and a place to relax away from the noisy main streets. There is a cafe in the park.
Written October 12, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Anton
Frankfurt, Germany152 contributions
Feb 2018 • Friends
I really liked this park and cafe there! Very quite atmosphere with local people having a walk with the dogs. Very nice to read a book there
Written February 17, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Shankar M
London, UK120 contributions
Nov 2017 • Solo
This is a hidden treasure in the middle of the city. There are many wonderful parks in Brussels, and this one fairly pales in comparison to quite a few of them in grandeur or beauty, but to stumble upon it in the midst of a city block is awesome. Bring a book (and a beer?) and rest assured that you'll have a quiet spot for yourself. There's a cafe inside as well.
Written November 25, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Erwin V
Brussels, Belgium72 contributions
Jun 2017 • Couples
Hidden from the view of the busy city, here's another green beauty in the middle of Brussels. Obviously I love it most when the weather is nice, so one can sit in the grass, or on one of the benches. You can even have lunch at the Orangerie, the terrace is great when the sun is out. The majestic beauty of the adjacent Egmont Palace only adds to the wonderfulness of this oasis.
Written November 8, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Coryy20
Port of Spain, Trinidad4,837 contributions
Apr 2017 • Solo
This park was a bit difficult to find because there are lots of tall buildings hiding it. it is a rather small park but an nice oasis to get away here from the city a bit and just enjoy a bit of nature in the city.
Written May 13, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 15
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Parc d'Egmont - Egmont Park - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

Frequently Asked Questions about Parc d'Egmont - Egmont Park


Restaurants near Parc d'Egmont - Egmont Park: View all restaurants near Parc d'Egmont - Egmont Park on Tripadvisor

Parc d'Egmont - Egmont Park Information

Excellent Reviews

15

Very Good Reviews

32

Parc d'Egmont - Egmont Park Photos

71